Moving Day

27 07 2012

A lot has gone on in the past few months. My hubs finished his second year of school, took his first boards exam (which he ACED!) and then left me for 6 weeks of officer training in San Antonio. I looked for jobs, found one, quit my job in Fort Lauderdale, started a new job where I can work from home (!!!!) and then picked M.D. up from Texas on a long, fun road trip. 4 days later and this is where I am: In an apartment with boxes all around me. We are moving tomorrow.

I am so excited. This is a huge new adventure for us. M.D. is starting med school rotations, and we have a sweet new townhouse that I am so ready to show him since he was away already when I started looking for a home for us. We’re moving to a city that’s more our speed, where we already have friends living. I couldn’t be happier.

See you on the other side (of the state!)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

