Amazing Weekend

22 02 2012

M.D. had finals through Thursday of last week, so we decided to postpone our Valentine’s celebration til he was done. We had a nice steak dinner at home, and I attempted to choose a good romantic movie from Netflix to watch after.

After seeing some reviews of The English Patient and Hope Floats, we decided to try those. Both were busts. Maybe it was just our mood, but we didn’t enjoy either of them, so we put on an action movie (Unstoppable) and were quite happy with it.

I took the day off of work on Friday since I had to work President’s Day. We slept in and then packed a picnic lunch to take to the beach. It was an absolutely perfect beach day. We hit up Hollywood Beach, which I love because there’s a boardwalk with restaurants, bikers, and palm trees all along it. It’s so cute and I highly recommend visiting if you’re ever in South FL.

M.D. ventured into the water for a bit, but it was too chilly for me when the sun went behind the clouds. I was quite happy to lie in the sun and start up a tan for our trip next month.

I loved the set up our neighbor had going on. They got shade when they wanted, and a perfect view of the water.

It was definitely busy. I was surprised since it was a week day, but I guess I forget that we live in a place where there are tourists all winter. Luckily, we found a nice spot near the water without too many people around.

He looks pretty relaxed for having taken 5 exams that week, doesn’t he?

Squinty, but still a cute picture 🙂

The rest of the weekend was just as perfect as the beginning. Saturday we went out shopping (shocking that M.D. tolerated it) and then out to lunch at Olive Garden. That afternoon we lounged and pretty much did nothing. Sunday I worked on some things for a bridal shower I’m co-hosting in a few weeks, and we spent some time at the pool.

Not too bad for a February weekend!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

