Long Time, No Blog

10 01 2012

After being away for 2 1/2 weeks, it was a lot harder to get back into the swing of things than I thought it would be. We got back home late on the 1st, and had the 2nd to try to get our lives back in order (it didn’t work too well – we still had so much to do after that day!) My first week back at work was the longest week ever, even though it was only 4 days long. I was thanking the Lord for a doctor’s appointment on my first day back so that I could get out of the office!

Thankfully, we had this weekend to finish putting away Christmas decorations and finding homes for our gifts. I spent a lot of Saturday cleaning. It’s amazing how dirty a place can get without anyone living in it! M.D. was back to the studying grind – it looks like this will be a tough semester.

We got to watch a lot of football this weekend to unwind, which was awesome. I love football, especially when it’s my team. I was thrilled that the Broncos didn’t disappoint in the playoff game against the Steelers. M.D. and I were screaming and jumping around our apartment in excitement.

Life is pretty much back to normal now. I still have to go through all of my pictures from our trips and organize them, which should take a while. I’m still so thankful to be home 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

