Who Wouldn’t Want to Go to Europe??

15 11 2011

M.D. and I were talking about vacations we’d like to take some time in life, and he said to me, “What’s the big deal about Europe? Why do all girls want to go there?” I about died.

I went to Europe in between my junior and senior years of high school with my family. We traveled all over for three weeks, and it was amazing. I love history, food, and seeing new things, so it was pretty much the time of my life. I’ve been dying to go back ever since.

The only thing I could think of that would convince M.D. in that moment that Europe is a great place to visit was to say, “There’s so much history there, babe! You like history, right?” Thankfully, he agreed, and thought it might be a good trip to take. Even if we have to break him in to Europe on a cruise, I will get him there. If I don’t, then I’ll make sure he stays in the Army long enough that we get stationed over there.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

