An Important Reminder

7 10 2011

I had 15 minutes left at work on this Friday afternoon, and I did not want to get any more work done, so I went online to find a daily Bible verse to read. I was surprised and pleased to see that this was today’s (on thedailybibleverse.org):

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. – Galatians 2:20 (NIV)

This is my verse. The verse I cling to, and the one that is a reminder of the day that I made the most important decision I ever made. And that is enough to put me at peace and get me through the last few minutes of the day.

I truly believe there are no accidents in life, and this is exactly what I needed right now.

Happy Weekend!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

