Secretariat

5 10 2011

Yesterday I was sick. Miserably sick. But only for part of the day. It was so strange. M.D. thinks it must have been something I ate, since it came on so quickly and didn’t last very long. It’s actually kind of a funny story though, since I freaked out my whole work team by standing up in the middle of a meeting and practically running out to get my keys and go home.

Anyways, while I was in bed the rest of the day, I couldn’t sleep and decided to watch a movie on my iPad. Netflix is always good for that, so I looked through their instant queue. Secretariat came up, and it’s a movie that at least 4 people have recommended to me in the past 2 months, so I figured I’d give it a shot.

It was actually a really cute movie. I really enjoyed the main character’s determination to go after what she wants, and all of her accomplishments. What I didn’t like was her apparent disregard of her family. Call me old school, but I thought it was a little selfish of her to leave her family for months at a time to try to re-start her parents’ horse racing tradition.
That being said, the story overall was really good. I would definitely recommend it, even if I don’t agree with all of the messages in it.

PS – Many thanks to my wonderful husband who took such good care of me while I was sick. I love you!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

